Daily Archives: November 9, 2006

Restoran Selera Yusof – Anyone?

I received this sms today:

” Kak Mie, tolong kirim duit. Tiada tambang balik kampung”.

In response to her SOS, I called my younger sister just to find out that she had left KK for KL few days ago without informing anyone. The very reason for her sudden plight to KL was to find a job, as promised by her friend Mary. There was no job waiting for her and she claimed that she was locked in a house somewhere in Kajang. No address. She only mentioned the name of Restoran Selera Yusof and Taman Jasmin, Kajang based on a receipt she found in her room.I told her to try to go to the nearest police station (as if she knew the neighbourhood).

I call mom. Mom call my sister. Mom also call my cousin who is currently working in a factory in Shah Alam. My Cousin P & her hubby will contact my sister to pick her up in Kajang and inform us later on. For today, that’s the news. I hope it turns out okay tomorrow.

p/s Plan to visit Kota Kinabalu? Drop me an email if you need any tips.

1 Komen

Filed under Personal Experience

Care to eat out?

3 Komen

Filed under Just Pictures